Becky Manawatu

Ngāi Tahu

No details.

Biographical sources

  • Auckland Writers Festival 14-19 May 2024 Programme.


  • Auē. Makaro Press, 2019.
  • Winner of the Jann Medlicott Acorn Prize for Fiction in 2020, winner of the MITOQ Best First Book of Fiction, and the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel in 2020.


  • Braunias, Steve. Readingroom: Manawatu to the rescue: New books by two Māori authors and an ex-PM look to set to create a sales bonanza in 2024.